Dash of flash

I remember –

when I drove to Italy in that old wobbly, ready to break down french car. What I do remember the most though are those out of the world juicy wonderfully smelling peaches. They were so fresh and juicy you could barely eat them with grace and a white shirt. Italy – wonderful smells and wonderful ciao`s.

I remember –

when temporarily working as a musician the ship ran aground. BOOM! I slept through it all. I loved to sleep. I still do.

I remember –

when together with some of my best friends, loaded with way to much energy, silliness, wanting to impress everyone including myself, I was showing off my climbing skills. A rock broke loose and hit my quads. I did not die. I did not cry. Boy did I weep. Whomever invented crutches…thank you!

I remember –

how as a child I sometimes disagreed and protested when my mother dressed me. There was always something wrong about the clothes! Now I realize how smart she was and her wonderful taste in clothing and colors. Always listen to your mother. Moms knows best. Always.

I remember –

when I got sunburned in Spain slowly turning red as a Spanish langosta. From reading way too many books I had learned that olive oil saves the holiday. Start reading books. Someday it may save yours as well. Did I mention that you will smell as a can of green exotic olive oil?

I remember –

when I was working for 72hrs without sleep. I have no clue what I did. Did I mention I love to sleep?

I remember –

when I met my love. It was all in her smile. You should smile as well. It may change your life forever.

I remember –

when I bought my first golden bracelet and had my name engraved. Elvis had one too. I am sure mine was cheaper. I still have mine. His was sold.

I remember –

when as a child I caught my first big Atlantic codfish three quarters the size of myself. It almost dragged me to the bottom of the sea threatening to break my fishing rod and resisted every attempt to drag it onboard. The adults secretly smiling let me handle it myself. I still have the picture.

_MG_7101-400pix

7 thoughts on “Dash of flash

  1. Så mange gode minner 🙂
    Tenker en del på barndommen jeg også her jeg ligger. Plutselig er det så mye rart jeg husker. Trodde man ble litt eldre enn 41 før man begynte å huske barndommen igjen? 😉 Kanskje det har med at man har tid? Tid til å assosiere og erindre?
    Ønsker deg så fine dager som mulig med nye, gode minner 🙂

    • Tror det er fordi vi har mye tid til overs. Hadde vi vært i fullt arbeid er det ikke sikkert det hadde blitt tid til så mange tilbakeblikk.
      Synes det er fint å se på bilder for da dukker det opp ting man har glemt.

      Hvis du lurer på hvorfor posten var på engelsk er det fordi jeg skriver med tanke på noen som har engelsk som førstespråk.

      Nå blir det visst varmere igjen. Får håpe det ikke blir altfor varmt for oss som ikke skal sitte ute! 🙂

  2. Tenkte meg nesten det var derfor du skrev på engelsk. Enten det eller at du ville gi oss litt hjernetrim 😉
    Har fint vær stadig vekk her, synes jeg… Merker jeg holder meg mer og mer på soverommet.
    Vi får vel bare holde ut – kommer nok en mørkere og kaldere høst i år også 😎

  3. Dette må jeg lese en dag hodet er litt kjappere enn i dag.
    Minner, ja… det er fint å ha minner, det er mange ting jeg tenker tilbake på med glede. Ja, jeg koser meg med minner 🙂

    • Les når du kan, Trude, og når hjernen fungerer. Det er ikke så spennende. God middag med personlig kokk høres mer spennende ut! Jeg har skrevet et par innlegg på engelsk nå så det er vel på tide å komme tilbake til norsk igjen.

Legg igjen en kommentar

